7 Most Disturbing Balloons in the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade

Here’s something you might not know about me and my clan: My father had a crippling, massive fear of balloons. He hated my birthday every year because there were always balloons in the house. The sound of a balloon popping was enough to make him jump out of his skin, something I never really understood given his love of firearms.

I, too, have a fear of balloons. But not the balloons you see at kid’s parties: the mega-balloons that roam the streets of the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade.

Seriously, those things just creep me out. I hate them so much that I wrote an article about them, complete with some awesome images of the creepiest-looking balloons from the parade’s long history. Check it out here.

Leave a Reply

