Stories in the Ether

My short story “Pursuit” is being published by Nevermet Press, both online on Aug 12th, and in an anthology coming out in early 2012. The anthology is called “Stories in the Ether” and will consist of steampunk, scifi, and fantasy stories that have all been previously published online.

The editors have been great to work with, and they called my submission a “gem of a short story,” which is always a great thing to hear on a Friday night. 🙂

In addition to being able to read the story on their blog and in a print antho, you’ll also be able to get a PDF copy, and e-book copy, and even an audio version!

I’m especially pumped that they are looking for an illustrator to create a piece of art inspired by my story.

So, for those of you keeping track at home, my upcoming publications are as follows (excluding ebooks I plan to self-pub like Margery Jones):

Contributor, The Thackery T. Lambshead Cabinet of Curiosities, edited by Ann and Jeff Vandermeer (HarperCollins, OUT ON TUESDAY, JULY 12!)

Contributor, Stories in the Ether (Nevermet Press, online 2011, in print 2012)

Contributor, Grim Fairy Tales (Static Movement, 2012)

I have a couple of submissions I’m waiting to hear back on, so hopefully that list will increase by the end of next month. Fingers crossed!

Leave a comment