I WON!

I love HiLoBrow. Between Tom Nealon’s inspired “De Condimentis” column, the HiLo Hero, Cocky the Fox, and all the other great content, it’s a site I find myself visiting at least twice a day. So I’m extra honored to be the winner of their most recent microfiction contest.

I had previously placed in the top ten finalists for HiLoBrow’s Radium Age Apocalypse fic contest, and you can read my entry here.

This time around, the challenge was to write a short-short story in homage to Edward Gorey. Something that was egregiously dismal, spooky, perhaps scary, yet also funny. My story, “Well-marbled”, will run on the site shortly, and I’ll make sure to post the link when it goes live.

The swag? I get to walk away with a pretty amazing prize: a first-edition hardcover copy of Edward Gorey’s collection, Amphigorey Too.

SQUEE.

Leave a Reply

