February Recap

This month:

I got 3 new clients (all steady work, which is great!), submitted 26 pages of poetry for a competition, submitted a short story for a competition, submitted a proposal for a nonfiction book to a publisher, submitted a poem for an academic journal, was accepted to a creative writing program, wrote an additional 5 poems, short story, and a few dozen pages on the novel, and put together this website. All while dealing with being laid off from my full-time job and looking for a new job.

Still waiting to get final confirmation on one more article for a new client. The editor said he liked the piece, he just needed to run it by his senior editor before publication.

Still not sure if I will be able to afford the program in Greece this summer. I really hope that I can.

Comments are closed.